Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Oak Barrel Tavern. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Glen 2 days ago

Potato Nachos

Our whole meal was great, but the potato nachos appetizer was a rock star - just the right amount of crispness to the potatoes to hold up to the toppings!

Laflechecaitlyn 15 days ago

*Buffalo Chicken Dip

It was very yummy I will definitely be back for more! Also my waitress Colleen L. was excellent we loved having her!

Sarah 17 days ago

Fig and Prosciutto Flatbread

Good portion for the price. One of my favorite beer bar eats and OBT did not disappoint! Cooked well, crispy toppings and soft crust. Sweet, salty and good squishy/chewy dough. I'd probably add more caramelized onions, but that's me.

Aubreyking8 25 days ago

*Buffalo Chicken Dip

I love this dip! I make it at home but I can never to get it to taste as good as your recipe! Soooo good!

Patclancy13 26 days ago

OBT* Classic

Excellent salad! Plant-based and perfectly done! Beautiful presentation; delicious! Our server was attentive, efficient, and personable. The remodeled decor is a great improvement ! An enjoyable experience all around!

Cherilyn 26 days ago

OBT* Classic

The OBT Classic is my favorite burger in the city! Always fresh and perfectly cooked. I love that the staff here always asks about my gluten sensitivity before making my food so they can ensure my safety. If you can't have fries due to cross contamination, they're always happy to substitute another gluten friendly side. So yummy!

Jodisfoods about 1 month ago

Chicken Cutlet Parmesan

Sauce is delicious. Always have a second serving to take home! A must have.

Denisehmc201 about 1 month ago

*Buffalo Chicken Dip

We have been going since you opened love the service always the food is amazing so much to choose from everything delicious we come all the time and tell our friends and then we all come glad this restaurant is here. Thank you for coming

Kelliwright about 1 month ago

Tavern Harvest Grain Bowl

This was so delicious! I had it with grilled chicken. The Quinoa and roasted vegetables was an amazing combination. I will get it again!

Iamtennis about 2 months ago

The Bella

First time here. The Bella was delicious and a good vegetarian option. Staff were friendly and the dining room was comfortable. Nice bar area with TVs. Will definitely return!

Michelle Rydzewski about 2 months ago

Bacon Cheeseburger

I had this with the tater tots and it was delish!

Bestillandknow2011 2 months ago

Tavern Harvest Grain Bowl

Delicious!!!!! Never had anything like it....loved the flavor, the texture...I almost didn't get it and ordered Cobb salad instead ( which was delicious also) but thank goodness I ordered the Tavern House Grain Bowl to go and know I will return just for that !!! I think it could be addictive...Our first time going to Oak Barrel Tavern, nice place and great atmosphere to top it all off...Jude O'Grady

Lukesav 2 months ago

Fish Tacos

The portion was great! Perfect balance of batter to fish, Still light and flaky. Slaw added a great heat and crunch. I'll definitely order this again!!

Caseyabennett 3 months ago

Bavarian Soft Pretzels

Service with a smile, for sure! We had the spinach artichoke dip and Bavarian Soft Pretzels to kick off our meal and we were SO pleased. I wish this order came with a bottomless basket of these pretzels and the dipping sauce! One of the most delicious pretzel appetizers I've ever had!

Mdulude1 3 months ago

Classic Chicken Parm

Food was delicious and service was friendly! Had a nice selection of beers too.

Kerry 4 months ago

Mac and Cheese

Found this little gem with my BF for the 1st time since moving out to Western MA- what a wonderful time it was! Our waitress was SO sweet, friendly and accommodating- they had vegetarian options and everything was absolutely delicious- the pizza and BBQ mac n cheese ! The drinks were really tasty - can't wait to venture back with Family and friends!!

Rmtorressalas46 4 months ago

Fried Pickles & Peppers

Love, love the fried pickles

Zaquara44 4 months ago

Teriyaki Chicken Bowl

I have to say, I was extremely disappointed in my meal. The chicken, veggies and quinoa was swimming in a very sweet (not teriyaki) sauce making the entire dish soggy. I felt like I was eating a frozen supermarket meal that was reheated for 5 minutes and slopped in a big unappetizing bowl. I expected much, much more and probably will not return.

Lealhans 4 months ago

Roasted Beet Salad

We ordered take-out through Door Dash and my family loved the food. I have had a lot of take-out salads before and usually they are sub-par at best, but every bite of this salad is like an explosion of flavor in my mouth. I can't wait to actually dine in your establishment. Thanks for a great meal, see you soon!

Petememphis 4 months ago

Barbeque Chicken Flatbread

This is the most amazing, well-balanced, and chewy flatbread I've ever eaten!! The OBT BBQ sauce along with the caramelized onions add a mouth-watering sweetness to the dish. That sweetness is perfectly balanced with the heat from the jalapeno bacon! Top it all off with the ooey gooey goodness of two different types of cheese and some chicken to add body to the whole thing and Oh My Goodness! Finally, the chew on the crust is amazing because it gives the whole thing a real sustenance to it. My wife and I will be back to munch on these during Trivia ASAP!! Thanks OBT!!!

Jarlath 7 days ago

Left Coast Burger

Excellent beer quality and always perfectly cooked

Cristo 17 days ago

OBT* Bourbon Barbeque Burger

The bourbon barbeque burger was great, enjoyed the sweet tots as well! My girlfriend was not a fan of the truffle mac & cheese, but service at the bar was great.

Cathleenmilliken 25 days ago

Grilled Turkey Tips

I come to OBT often and my favorite waitress is Colleen L. She is always very attentive and friendly ai have never had bad sercice feom here always 5 stars

Patclancy13 26 days ago

Tavern Harvest Grain Bowl

It's so hard to find a good plant based dish on any menu and the OBT has many offerings! The Harvest Grain Bowl is an excellent choice! Delicious and very filling (I brought 1/2 home for lunch tomorrow). I will certainly order it again and I will also be back to try the other plant based offerings on the menu! This could be my new favorite restaurant!

Morganlshea 26 days ago

Fig and Prosciutto Flatbread

What a great flatbread! Not only the flavors but the bread itself was perfect! Good to share or as an individual meal. Very filling!

Rdion347 about 1 month ago

OBT* Classic

I had the Shrimp Tacos it was "catch the day" special. It was one of the best meals I have had! The shrimp was cooked to perfection, the combo of mayo salsa, avocado and cilantro was gourmet. It was our first time there and will not be our last!

Cheryl about 1 month ago

Chicken Tenders - Hand-Breaded & Fried

Very good

Queenmackenzie414 about 1 month ago

Mac and Cheese

One thing I love is Mac n cheese! And I can tell you this was the besttttt Mac n cheese I've ever tasted in my life! It was so creamy and juicy my tastebuds were actually clapping. Everytime I go here All I get is Mac n cheese cause it's just THAT good! Lol think it could even be better than my grandmas....... but don't tell her that.

Felixthebarber about 2 months ago

OBT* Meatloaf

This is not your mom's meatloaf, it's better! Beautiful pieces of delicious, soft loafs with bbq sauce ( awesome sauce). I love to mix it up with whatever side I'm in the mood for. Definitely a must try.

Jenahardy about 2 months ago

Tavern Harvest Grain Bowl

Loved this dish! Fresh, seasonal ingredients and a great combination of textures and flavors. Very filling too. Will definitely order again.

Chevr46 2 months ago

Mac and Cheese

Had the buffalo chicken Mac and cheese, never had anything like it. It was fantastic a perfect balance of flavor and texture. The atmosphere and service was great,staff was very friendly and helpful. My first time going there but I will be back to try more of the menu. Barney Ogrady

Holly 2 months ago

Potato Nachos

I had never heard of potato nachos until oak barrel. I have to say I am a forever fan of this tasty dish. Its on there appetizer menu, but I usually order if for my lunch or dinner. They give you a large amount of food. It is served with a side of sour cream and salsa and its just like eating nachos only with potatoes instead of chips. One of the best things. Favorite item on menu.

Lindsay 3 months ago

Garden Harvest Flatbread

Literally my favorite! It's so light and the perfect combo of ingredients. The balsamic glaze makes it. Perfect lunch option!

Fishage10 3 months ago

Barbeque Chicken Flatbread

service was spot on!!! Food was delicious as always . Food was paced well and we had time to enjoy conversation during and between the courses . Wouldn't change a thing ! We'll clearly be back again:)

Jeffzammett 4 months ago

Barbeque Chicken Flatbread

Food is always good but the BBQ chicken flatbread is my go to. Goes great with a cold beer

Dtambo9311 4 months ago

Bacon Cheeseburger

Ordered burger for take out and it was very good.

Relyks33 4 months ago

Classic Chicken Parm

Can't go wrong with chicken parm, sauce had tang to it and chicken was juicy but still crispy. Would definitely order again!

Seancwhite96 4 months ago

Bacon Cheeseburger

Amazing food and gluten free options the burger was perfect

Greener1987 4 months ago

Fish Tacos

This is one of the better places around to get delicious fish tacos. Not only was our bar tender friendly and helpful but the food was stellar. The fish was, in my humble opinion, perfectly cooked. The avocado poblano aioli was absolutely mouthwatering it perfectly compliments the seasonal slaw and mango salsa. Each bite was like taking a river boat ride to flavor town. My wife & I will surely be back again soon!!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA