Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Oak Barrel Tavern. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Fishage10 5 days ago

Barbeque Chicken Flatbread

service was spot on!!! Food was delicious as always . Food was paced well and we had time to enjoy conversation during and between the courses . Wouldn't change a thing ! We'll clearly be back again:)

Jeffzammett 20 days ago

Barbeque Chicken Flatbread

Food is always good but the BBQ chicken flatbread is my go to. Goes great with a cold beer

Dtambo9311 22 days ago

Bacon Cheeseburger

Ordered burger for take out and it was very good.

Relyks33 28 days ago

Classic Chicken Parm

Can't go wrong with chicken parm, sauce had tang to it and chicken was juicy but still crispy. Would definitely order again!

Seancwhite96 about 1 month ago

Bacon Cheeseburger

Amazing food and gluten free options the burger was perfect

Greener1987 about 1 month ago

Fish Tacos

This is one of the better places around to get delicious fish tacos. Not only was our bar tender friendly and helpful but the food was stellar. The fish was, in my humble opinion, perfectly cooked. The avocado poblano aioli was absolutely mouthwatering it perfectly compliments the seasonal slaw and mango salsa. Each bite was like taking a river boat ride to flavor town. My wife & I will surely be back again soon!!!

Leonardoc about 1 month ago

Cheeseburger

Entire experience was AWESOME! Found our new "Go-To" place and we live in the middle of both locations. Great Pretzels, Perfect Burger, Bourbon Flight is a Deal! We sat at the bar and the bartenders Poe and another, I've forgotten his name, were uber friendly, helpful and entertaining and could not possibly have offered better customer service. We will be back soon!

Taylorbrewitt about 1 month ago

Oven Roasted Salmon

Cooked to perfection, no brown spots at all perfectly pink! Came with 2 sides I had the steamed broccoli and rice. Very yummy and reasonably priced!

Guest about 2 months ago

OBT* Sirloin Tips

Just delish!!

Mer893 about 2 months ago

Fried Pickles & Peppers

Oh. My. Gosh. First off, I LOVE pickles but when fried they are usually soggy and the breading slides right off the pickle. These remained super crispy and the peppers were not too hot but just right. I wish I could have these at home but then I probably would never leave my house :)

Nkiliyumwami about 2 months ago

Chicken Cutlet Parmesan

First time to eat it, but it was beyond my expectations. Well done guys. Keep it up.

Susanteresemiller about 2 months ago

Fish Tacos

The fish tacos are 5 stars. We got these baked and they were perfect! The pretzel bread stick was amazing too. I liked mine with nothing on them and my husband liked the green dip. This was 5 stars too.

Oliva5 2 months ago

Cheeseburger

Cheeseburgers at OBT are amazing! We love the fries! Service is great and if you can, try the Lava Cake !!!

Debjoy0824 2 months ago

Chicken Wings

Best wings ever! Cooked very crispy but not overdone. Had stinger sauce, very tasty, honey, garlic, red pepper- nice zing but great flavor!! Fries were done to perfection, my husband likes them very crispy, and they were done to his standards, which rarely happens! I had Caesar salad, huge portion, very good! First time, we love this place, excellent service, we'll be back!

Sslisa.368 3 months ago

Fish Tacos

Wanted to try the fish tacos, so glad I did as they were out of this world delicious. I ordered the fried version, you receive three with the order. No shortage of fish in the tacos. The haddock was fried to crunchy perfection served in fresh flour tortillas with seasonal slaw, avocado, mango salsa, and drizzled with avocado/poblano aioli. I've never had tastier.

Nawledgesmacked 3 months ago

Garden Harvest Flatbread

I'm a vegetarian so the toss up was between this and the hummus platter - but the garden harvest flatbread had the perfect flavor balance of everything and wasn't heavy at all.

Lortiz06 3 months ago

Beer Battered Fish and Chips

The fabulous and deeply satisfying battered fish and chips is one of the best that I've had in Worcester . It is so plentiful and feeling that it could be split into two meals and then this day and age everyone can save money . If fish is fresh because it is delivered on a daily basis.I highly recommend this dish among many I am a frequent flyer at Oak Barrel Tavern. Not to mention they're delicious beers which I have enjoyed on occasion.

K 3 months ago

Fish Tacos

Fish Taco- I love it because it was crunchy and juicy at the same time! it was delicious!

Tirsfeld 3 months ago

Chicken Cutlet Parmesan

Every dish I have had so far at the Oak Barrel has been good; and the service has also been excellent.

Mdulude1 15 days ago

Classic Chicken Parm

Food was delicious and service was friendly! Had a nice selection of beers too.

Kerry.West4 21 days ago

Mac and Cheese

Found this little gem with my BF for the 1st time since moving out to Western MA- what a wonderful time it was! Our waitress was SO sweet, friendly and accommodating- they had vegetarian options and everything was absolutely delicious- the pizza and BBQ mac n cheese ! The drinks were really tasty - can't wait to venture back with Family and friends!!

Rmtorressalas46 23 days ago

Fried Pickles & Peppers

Love, love the fried pickles

Zaquara44 about 1 month ago

Teriyaki Chicken Bowl

I have to say, I was extremely disappointed in my meal. The chicken, veggies and quinoa was swimming in a very sweet (not teriyaki) sauce making the entire dish soggy. I felt like I was eating a frozen supermarket meal that was reheated for 5 minutes and slopped in a big unappetizing bowl. I expected much, much more and probably will not return.

Lealhans about 1 month ago

Roasted Beet Salad

We ordered take-out through Door Dash and my family loved the food. I have had a lot of take-out salads before and usually they are sub-par at best, but every bite of this salad is like an explosion of flavor in my mouth. I can't wait to actually dine in your establishment. Thanks for a great meal, see you soon!

Petememphis about 1 month ago

Barbeque Chicken Flatbread

This is the most amazing, well-balanced, and chewy flatbread I've ever eaten!! The OBT BBQ sauce along with the caramelized onions add a mouth-watering sweetness to the dish. That sweetness is perfectly balanced with the heat from the jalapeno bacon! Top it all off with the ooey gooey goodness of two different types of cheese and some chicken to add body to the whole thing and Oh My Goodness! Finally, the chew on the crust is amazing because it gives the whole thing a real sustenance to it. My wife and I will be back to munch on these during Trivia ASAP!! Thanks OBT!!!

Amandamula1997 about 1 month ago

Chicken Cutlet Parmesan

I live in the area and get takeout from OBT at least once a week! My go to Resturant. I have tried probably everything on the menu and one of my favorites is the chicken Parm. Who would of thought OBT has amazing Chicken Parm ? It comes covered in delicious sauce and bubbling mozzarella cheese, the pasta it comes with taste homemade and is absolutely to die for! My favorite is the garlic bread it comes with... i some times ask for this well known garlic bread when i order other items on the menu. !

Carrie about 2 months ago

Truffle Mac and Cheese

I have tried so many items here and I've never been disappointed. The Mac and cheese is awesome, as is the buffalo dip and the fried fish. However, they make the absolute BEST chili I've ever had. We absolutely LOVE this place.

Caitlin about 2 months ago

OBT* Baby Back Ribs

These ribs are so tasty - and the serving size is huge! The meat is tender, well seasoned, and the leftovers are great for salads or quesadillas. This is my favorite dish here.

Mer893 about 2 months ago

*Buffalo Chicken Dip

I try buffalo chicken dip wherever I go! I am always a big apprehensive but this is the best I've had, honest! It is melty and gooey, not too hot (I like super hot but this satisfied me and my fellow diner who isn't into too spicy). The chicken was tender and not tough. I couldn't get enough of it! I wanted it for an app and my meal!

Chartiersamantha about 2 months ago

Roasted Beet Salad

We had a great experience for our first time at Oak Barrel Tavern! We tried the nachos as well as the chicken fingers with the super delicious stinger sauce. My meal was the roasted beet salad which was awesome! Very good portion size and came out promptly after our appetizers. Our server Daniela (I believe!) was excellent and the ambience of the entire restaurant is great. Very roomy and allows for a great conversation space. We Will be back :)

Juliemulcahy.E 2 months ago

Blueberry Cobbler White Chocolate Cheesecake

Cheesecake is my all time favorite dessert. My family gets it for me for every holiday and birthday and I try it at every restaurant I go to that has it. For years I thought a restaurant in Paxton had the best blueberry cheesecake and then I tried the blueberry cobbler white chocolate cheesecake here, at the Oak Barrel Tavern and it blew the other cheesecake out of the water!!! It was by far the best blueberry cheesecake I have ever had! To this day, I haven't had one better! I get it every time I come!!

Greiner1028 2 months ago

Teriyaki Chicken Breast

My husband and I went in for dinner. I ordered a grilled chicken sandwich with just lettuce and tomato along with a salad. Overall my food was good. But my entire order came out wrong which means my husband had his food before me. Even though the bartenders were friendly I was disappointed on how they handled the whole thing. This was my fourth time coming in for dinner and the last two times have not been great. I will not be recommending this place to my friends or family at this time.

Sudarikov N 2 months ago

Chicken Wings

Good beer selection, decent food, clean inside, bar has plenty of TVs

Jesycacorriveau 3 months ago

Classic Chicken Parm

This is the best sandwich I order it every time we go to eat here

Lindsay.Bohigian1 3 months ago

The Worcester Wedge

Delicious salad! Always fresh and filling. Love the mix of the balsamic glaze with the blue cheese.

Christina 3 months ago

OBT* Buffalo Chicken Dip

I have had many items on the menu and cannot say enough about how good each and everyone is!! The Buffalo Chicken Dip, is by far the best I have had, and crave it all of the time. You can't go wrong when you eat at OBT!

Nieng 3 months ago

Oven Roasted Salmon

I come back regularly for the salmon. It's always cooked to perfection. I hate to cook fish so I try different restaurants in order to " get my fish" quota. I love it here and have it at least once a week.

Hanspx 3 months ago

Fried Pickles & Peppers

Amazingly crunchy, salty. And bit of spicy. Goes really well with an IPA beer!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA