Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Oak Barrel Tavern. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Ryansharp 13 days ago

Fried Pickles & Peppers

I'll never get fried pickles & peppers anywhere else. Hands down the best you'll have anywhere around here. Can't wait for my next trip back to this spot, need to try more on the menu!

Mark 19 days ago

Chicken Wings

Amazing chicken wings. Came back a second time to try a different flavor. First flavor we tried was the bourbon BBQ. Great flavor and it is in the coating so they were not sticky at all. Second time we tried the "stinger" sauce which starts out sweet and then has some kick to it. Really good wings with a lot of meat. The service at the bar is excellent. Our new favorite spot to go!!

Mimast3926 20 days ago

Pastrami

Absolutely the most delicious pastrami sandwich you will ever have. You must try it! Also the bar is a great place to watch the game while enjoying that sandwich!

Judithhughes06 22 days ago

OBT* Buffalo Chicken Dip

Great dip very flavorful

Blkdog84 25 days ago

OBT* Sirloin Tips

Cooked to perfection.

Magjaffe 25 days ago

Cheeseburger

I recommend the cheese burger because it is always cooked to perfection and taste delicious. I also love that they bake my sweet potato tater tots instead of frying them because I have allergies. (I also recommend getting the Bavarian pretzels as a appetizer. ) The service is also amazing everyone is friendly and super nice.

Ed 27 days ago

OBT* Baby Back Ribs

Delicious! Cooked to perfection !

Kimlivingston70 27 days ago

Veggie Burger

I am a vegetarian and this is by far my favorite veggie burger. It has an excellent flavor and does not fall apart like some of the house made veggie burgers out there.

Robertfmurphy85 about 1 month ago

Beer Battered Fish and Chips

Best fish and chips EVER!

Lindadavis2526 about 2 months ago

Veggie Burger

Sooooooo good!!!

Lgillmer about 2 months ago

*Buffalo Chicken Dip

The dip was amazing! We'll definitely be back and order it again!

Proprcw about 2 months ago

Hummus Platter

This is by far the tastiest hummus platter I have ever had. It is perfectly paired with fresh and fragrant tabbouleh, veggies, feta cheese and the best pita chips you'll ever taste. I highly recommend this appetizer!

Heathercn 2 months ago

Fish Tacos

Fantastic. Great drinks, apps and atmosphere.

Allen 2 months ago

OBT Clam Chowder

Thick, creamy, and an entire ocean's worth of clams. Crackers on the side to sit on top (can't float as the chowder is too thick). And most important, served piping hot by a staff person with a warm and welcoming smile. Almost too much to eat - but I forced myself. Don't miss out, especially with the cold weather coming. The restaurant is very clean, well lit, with easy access and parking.

O 2 months ago

Tater Tots

The tater tots were absolutely to die for, loved them!

Sassykc 3 months ago

Teriyaki Chicken Breast

Yummy and filling . Two good size pieces of chicken with a tasty sauce. Plenty of rice and veggies too although the veggies could've been cooked a bit more

Laflechecaitlyn 3 months ago

*Buffalo Chicken Dip

It was very yummy I will definitely be back for more! Also my waitress Colleen L. was excellent we loved having her!

Sarah 3 months ago

Fig and Prosciutto Flatbread

Good portion for the price. One of my favorite beer bar eats and OBT did not disappoint! Cooked well, crispy toppings and soft crust. Sweet, salty and good squishy/chewy dough. I'd probably add more caramelized onions, but that's me.

Annmarie 14 days ago

Caprese Flatbread

The caprese flatbread was excellent! It was cooked perfectly, the mozzarella cheese was fresh and the balsamic glaze was the perfect addition. I highly recommend it for an appetizer or a meal!

Marcus 20 days ago

OBT* Baby Back Ribs

Choose the half rack and add a Caesar salad or other side. Ribs are tender and the bourbon sauce is a great touch. Cole Slaw is an excellent compliment to the ribs and awesome french fries. If you are looking for the hardy meal order the full rack of ribs.

Michelle 21 days ago

Caesar Salad

Very big and chicken served hot on the side

Jenna 25 days ago

OBT* Sirloin Tips

These were phenomenal! They were cooked perfectly to my taste and didn't have any weird chunks of fat or anything. Absolutely amazing.

Blkdog84 25 days ago

Hummus Platter

The hummus is excellent.

Todd 26 days ago

Bacon Cheeseburger

I'd say a great tasting burger prepared as I like. ; love the crinkle cut fries (when cooked well done). I'd rather comment on the Specials offered daily. While their standard menu is very good I think it's important to realized that they mix it up with excellent Daily Specials. Being someone that frequents there at least twice a week it's nice to know that the variety will change but the quality doesn't.

Ckurriss 27 days ago

Pulled pork sandwich

Fantastic sandwich, ate the whole thing! Cole slaw on top is perfect, not overpowering. Tater tots on the side also excellent. Nothing bad to say about this establishment, great atmosphere, most definitely will be back!

Andrea about 1 month ago

Oven Roasted Salmon

I have become quite a regular at Oak Barrel for all my takeout (and dine-in) needs because I have literally never ordered something I didn't like! While their oven roasted Salmon is my favorite dish, every time I try something new I'm happy with it. They always have fresh ingredients which are cooked to perfection. Their prices are very reasonable and they always have something new on the menu while keeping the old favorites available as well. Fantastic restaurant.

Elyn179 about 1 month ago

*Cobb Salad

Fabulous! I've been to both locations multiple times and loved every item I've ordered. Great wings, delicious salads. Everything has been fantastic!! My kids love it too!

Timothycrichard about 2 months ago

*Buffalo Chicken Dip

The buffalo dip was very good with the pita chips. Perfect size appetizer and great flavor.

Patclancy13 about 2 months ago

Garden Harvest Flatbread

Delicious! Another warm meatless meal to add to my repertoire... we will return soon!

Daren about 2 months ago

Fish Tacos

OBT's Fish Tacos are not your typical "all slaw, no more". Finally a taco that has great tasting fish in generous portions with the right amount of slaw to make it a full size meal rather than something that leaves you wishing you ordered something bigger. These fish tacos will definitely have you coming back for more.

Allison 2 months ago

Chicken Tenders - Hand-Breaded & Fried

I had the Parmesan garlic chicken tenders and they were so amazing! I now have my niece hooked on them as well! When we order we like to get two orders each because they are just too delicious to share!! The honey mustard sauce that comes with them is also amazing!! Oak Barrel Tavern in Worcester is our Favorite place to eat!! Always consistent and the service is superb!

Ellymaey 2 months ago

Bacon Cheeseburger

It wasn't prepared the way I asked. But the service was good.

Glen 2 months ago

Potato Nachos

Our whole meal was great, but the potato nachos appetizer was a rock star - just the right amount of crispness to the potatoes to hold up to the toppings!

Jarlath 3 months ago

Left Coast Burger

Excellent beer quality and always perfectly cooked

Cristo 3 months ago

OBT* Bourbon Barbeque Burger

The bourbon barbeque burger was great, enjoyed the sweet tots as well! My girlfriend was not a fan of the truffle mac & cheese, but service at the bar was great.

Cathleenmilliken 3 months ago

Grilled Turkey Tips

I come to OBT often and my favorite waitress is Colleen L. She is always very attentive and friendly ai have never had bad sercice feom here always 5 stars



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

December:
Coming soon

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA